WP Reset quickly resets the site’s database to the default installation values without modifying any files. It deletes all customizations and content, or just chosen parts like theme settings. WP Reset is fast and safe to use thanks to the built-in snapshots which provide 1-click restore functionality. It has multiple fail-safe mechanisms so you can never accidentally lose data. WP Reset is extremely helpful for plugin and theme developers. It speeds up testing & debugging by providing a quick way to reset settings and re-test code. It’s the only WP development tool for non-developers.
WP RESET WILL Reset/Delete:
all posts, pages, custom post types, comments, media entries, users
all default WP database tables
all custom database tables that have the same prefix table prefix as the one defined in wp-config.php and used by default tables
RESETTING WILL NOT DELETE OR MODIFY:
media files – they remain in the wp-uploads folder untouched but will no longer be listed under Media in admin
no files are touched; plugins, themes, uploads – everything stays
site title, WordPress address, site address, site language and search engine visibility settings
currently logged in user will be restored with the current username and password
WP Reset and WP-CLI SUPPORT
WP Reset supports WP-CLI.
By default the commands have to be confirmed but you can use the –yes to option to skip confirmation. The plugin uses the first user with admin privileges.
Please be careful when using WP Reset with WP-CLI – as with using the GUI always make a snapshot or backup first.
Currently supported WP-CLI commands:
wp reset reset
wp reset version
wp reset delete
wp reset snapshots